Skip to content

Royston Town Council

Contact Mrs Susan Thornton-Bjork, Town Clerk

Town Hall
Melbourn Street

Phone(s): 01763 245484
Fax: 01763 248016

Web pages:

The Mayor of Royston for 2012 / 2013 is Councillor Lindsay Davidson.

Royston Town Council is responsible for public allotments in Royston, May Fayre, Royston Cave, Royston Museum, Leete Charity, Royston-in-Bloom, Town Mator's Community Trust Fund Awards, Halls for hire and War Memorial.

Royston Town Councillors listed by Ward:

Royston Heath

  • Burt, Peter (Conservative Councillor)
  • Davidson, Lindsay (Conservative Councillor - Mayor)
  • Davison, John (Conservative Councillor)
  • Hulstrom, Victoria (Conservative Councillor)
  • Palmer, Graham (Conservative Councillor)

Royston Meridian

  • Grimes, Paul (Conservative Councillor
  • Harrison, Mike (Conservative Councillor)
  • Phillips, Marguerite (Conservative Councillor)
  • Smith, F John (Conservative Councillor)
  • Smith, Robert (Conservative Councillor)

Royston Palace

  • Beaver, Martin (Conservative Councillor
  • Berry, Lynn (Conservative Councillor)
  • Freeman, Elizabeth (Liberal Democrat Councillor)
  • Inwood, Robert (Labour Councillor)
  • Mayne, Philip (Conservative Councillor)


The information provided by external organisations is for general guidance only. Hertfordshire County Council does not endorse or recommend any of the external organisations, services or information listed on this website. While Hertfordshire County Council aims to provide accurate and up to date information we cannot guarantee at any time that all the information is up to date and accurate. Hertfordshire County Council cannot accept liability for misleading or inaccurate information or omissions in information given to us by external information providers. Any images displayed on this page are subject to copyright legislation and must not be reproduced without the owner’s permission.